THE FALL OF CHRISTIANITY AND THE FULFILLMENT OF PROPHESY (PART I)

As far back as I can remember I’ve considered myself a Christian. I was born in a Christian home and was raised by Christian parents. I haven’t had the chance to trace my family line but from what my mother tells me they were Christians too. Am told I was baptized when I was young and according to tradition circumcised at a very early age. I went to church with my mother and brothers as a Christian family do; every Sunday like clockwork. Like all Christians do, I read the Bible every Sunday following the scripture being guided by our ‘Holy Pastor’ or so I thought. As I started growing up, I attended catholic schools both in my primary and secondary schooling. If you’re from outside Kenya, you can relate this to me attending catholic schools both in my junior and senior year. The fear of God was drilled in me from an early age! There was absolutely no doubt in me that God exists. Both my family and school taught me that The Bible was the Word of God and I should follow it. They also taught me that the pastor or the priest in our churches was the absolute authority in all religious matters, and was God’s chosen speaker on earth. So from a young age I held all members of the Church in high esteem! I never questioned that they were God’s chosen messengers on earth. I mean ‘NEVER’. As such, all they spoke had to be true and godsend according to my beliefs; which were as a result of what I was taught by my elders. These were people who I trusted and who had no reason of lying to me. You see back then they were my only source of knowledge, it never occurred to me that they might be wrong.

As I started getting older, I began to read The Bible more often by myself. Even then, I still held on to the belief that the church and the priest was the absolute authority on earth regarding The Holy Book. I read the stories of Adam and Eve, Noah and the Ark, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Moses, Joshua and David. I saw the righteousness and wrath of God in these stories; His mercy and power. I read about His covenant with his people; yet I never really understood who His people really were! As far as Christianity taught me, we were all his children as long as we believed in His word and followed his Book. The Bible was a book written for everyone who believed and had faith. It didn’t belong to any group of people on earth as far as modern Christianity is concerned. These were my beliefs for a long time as I grew up. In my High School years, Sunday mass was compulsory. However, I began to skip it every time I could get the chance. I really wasn’t comfortable attending Catholic Church. My views began to change, not on God! but the church as a Holy institution.

I remember one specific night in my senior year in High School; I was in my school chapel at night, I had gone to pray alone. As I sat on the bench, I looked around and saw all these effigies supposedly representations of Mary and Saint Peter. In my mind I was thinking these are Idols and this is condemned in the Bible, yet at that point I bowed down and prayed to God in that room. You see then I still trusted that whoever had put them there was wiser than me! Who was I to question the chaplain? God’s messenger on earth! I was taught better by my parents! Was I really? We shall see. By the time I was done with my High School which was a boarding school, my relationship with the church could only be described as an open relationship. I really didn’t want to go at all, but due to my upbringing and my parent’s faith I felt like I was obligated too. I felt I was disobeying God by staying home on Sunday. You see I really wanted to go with them but stubbornness in my Spirit never really let me. Some modern day pastors would describe that as the Spirit of the Devil (lol!) but contrary it was quite the opposite. My awakening was about to begin! Let me put this here so no one can get confused; during all that time, I never really doubted God’s existence or his power. I just doubted whether the Church as I knew it had anything to do with Him.

As time went by and I began to experience life on my own, my relationship with the Christian church was headed for a divorce. I began to see the hypocrisy of the so called religious leaders I was taught to respect without question! I began to see the hypocrisy of the whole Christian faith. Since I related Christianity to God, for a moment I lost my way entirely. Like all young men do at a point in their lives, I chose to be a believer in my own path. I chose to be the master of my own destiny and then I didn’t only disregard the Church but I disregarded God’s Word itself (The Bible). I was wrong to do that, but then I didn’t know any better (as I do now). You see, just because a bunch of self-righteous religious leaders who claim to understand The Bible misuse it for their own purposes: It doesn’t make The Bible wrong!  I should have disregarded the Church and its pastors and priests but stayed true to my faith in The Bible; but as I said earlier, I didn’t know any better. To me back then the church taught using The Book, and the church was wrong on so many levels so The Bible had to be wrong. What I didn’t know because I gave up and didn’t create any more time to study The Book was the church itself didn’t even keep the laws of The Book it claimed to follow.

During my time in rebellion, I did lots of things which The Bible considers wicked. You see once you turn your face away from God; you automatically turn it towards the Devil without even knowing it. The world has deceived many people with its claim of a middle ground. The Bible itself states:

Mt 6:24 “No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.”

That’s the truth and let no man deceive you! there are only two masters in the universe. Whatever we do, we are either serving God or the devil. You see in my rebellion; I thought I was serving myself lol! How wrong I was. All that I did was rebel from God and I landed myself right where the devil wanted me to. In fact, right now as I look back almost everything that I did during that time was wrong on so many levels. I ended up being a hypocrite myself lol! I claimed to believe in God but what I was doing wasn’t right. I don’t blame myself though: I chose not to follow The Book. Sometimes, we really need to see where our own path will lead us before we really understand God’s ways. You see all that I did then has taught me what I know now. Am one of the lucky few who actually found their way back before my grace period expired. (I mean before I died). After death there is no redemption only judgement waits. So am glad I found my way and I hope and pray that I can be able to resist all these temptations that I experience daily until my death. Kind of hard when everything I see in this day and age is actually trying to turn me back to what I know is wrong. Whether its these new age prosperity preachers on Sunday television, mainstream music coming through the radio, lifestyle shows  that sell us Hollywood dreams making me feel inadequate if I don’t own fancy clothes or expensive things as if they add anything to my spirituality! The whole world is being conditioned to worship and praise materiality. Churches are right at the top in this new doctrine.

You see the Bible talks of a time such as now.

In Mt 24:11 And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many. {24:12} And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold. {24:13} But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.

These false prophets are not just people but actual religions which will spring up in the earth during set times to deceive God’s elect. So in order to understand the Bible first of all we need understand who the people of The Book are. Most modern churches have absolutely no idea who these people are! If you think am lying, how about you go and ask your pastor or priest. In the Bible God establishes his covenant with Abraham through his son Isaac and later Jacob. He specifically chose this lineage and their descendants and set them aside as his own people. Through them the earth was to be blessed and from among them the Messiah would be born. As it is written in

ISA 11:1-5

{11:1} And there shall come forth a rod out of the stem of Jesse, and a Branch shall grow out of his roots: {11:2} And the spirit of the LORD shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD; {11:3} And shall make him of quick understanding in the fear of the LORD: and he shall not judge after the sight of his eyes, neither reprove after the hearing of his ears: {11:4} But with righteousness shall he judge the poor, and reprove with equity for the meek of the earth: and he shall smite the earth with the rod of his mouth, and with the breath of his lips shall he slay the wicked. {11:5} And righteousness shall be the girdle of his loins, and faithfulness the girdle of his reins.

This is one of the early prophecies regarding Christ’s coming as revealed by the prophet Isaiah. This is why it is very important for people now to identify who the people of The Book are! God in his wisdom chose these people, and his prophecies would be fulfilled through his people! Christ himself as it can be seen was a descendant of Jesse who if you don’t know was David’s father. Thus all argument that it doesn’t matter what people   you are from as regards to The Bible is actually false! The Bible is not a religious Book! It is a historical and prophetic Book. In it are the records of the Israelite’s or as people call them the Jews. Thus the entire Bible is based on the records of these people as God chose them to be the ones to reveal His Word. Only through them can the Bible be taught the way it was originally meant to be taught.  Am not talking about Zionists currently in Israel claiming to be the Jews. They are imposters! The Bible also talks about them as it knew there would come a time a certain group of people would try to steal the identity of God’s chosen people.

In RE 2:9

{2:9} I know thy works, and tribulation, and poverty, (but thou art rich) and [I know] the blasphemy of them which say they are Jews, and are not, but [are] the synagogue of Satan.

That time has been with us for quite a while now and that prophecy has already been fulfilled.  The Bible also talks of a time in which God’s chosen people will begin to rise up and that prophecy is currently being fulfilled. If it wasn’t, then I wouldn’t be here writing this article trying to wake up my own brethren who have been deceived. I’ll go into much more deeper revelations about the Church and Christianity in the second part of this article. If The Most High wills it I will write it soon.

Shalom.

Leave a Reply

